Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Blame Houston and Harry Potter

If you’ve been visiting my blog and following me through twitter over there in the side-bar on the right you know I was in Houston last week for work. Things actually went very well so that’s exciting. Just gotta close the deal and I’ll be golden!

This summer has been the busiest SR and I have ever been. There has only been one weekend when we didn’t have plans. And most of them have been obligations. Now I don’t mean that to be negative – we could have bailed on any number of them – but it’s frustrating when your entire summer is planned out for you until just about September. The scary thing is that September and October are not gonna be any less busy. I try not to think about it because it can be horribly overwhelming all at once.

But the bigger thing for me is I wonder how much more do I have that is worthwhile to say here. It’s been over 2 years and I feel like I’ve told you all just about everything I can – or feel willing to share. Plus SR and I are in the best place we’ve been in a long time. That isn’t to say that we it’s always perfect, but isn’t that the way relationships are. In fact, I think I’d be more worried if things were always great. When that happens, is when I know one of us has checked out or is covering. After 10 years (heck 12 if you count the first two we were just friends) we know each other far too well. I’m not giving up the blog. Hell, it’s far too helpful for me to have the outlet and connection. Plus I value the connections I make with people, brief or extended, to do that. I just want to explain why I’ve been so absent form writing on a regular basis. I do have a couple things to write about so there might be spurts of thing, but if you really want to follow what’s going on with me on a regular basis check out my Twitter. Because I can write things from my phone it’s the easiest way for me to write random thoughts.

And hey, if you want me to write more then I challenge you to make a comment on something. Ask me some questions. I’m pretty good being open and honest about things.

July 30, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. hi there sweets,
    …getting caught upon other posts. In reference to your post: “Blame Houston and Harry Potter”…
    A lot of my other blog buddies take a summer hiatus from blogging. No need to apologize!
    I still enjoy coming here and checking up on you and your other friends. As I told my friend CeeCi, a hiatus is whatever you want it to be!
    *muaah*

    Comment by e.e. | August 2, 2007 | Reply


Leave a comment