Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

HNT: Grin and Bear It

If you have been following me on Twitter you know that the last 24 hours have been a roller-coaster. I quit my job yesterday. The level of bullshit and dysfunction took an incredible and shocking turn for me and I couldn’t stand it any longer. You always want to go out on a high, but sometimes going out is just what is more important. It’s been a gratifying day of speaking with my work colleagues who were as shocked as me. It’s also great to have the confirmation that I have their respect more than my bosses do.

So what does this have to do with Half Nekkid Thursday? Well, yesterday was just another example of sometimes you just need to grin and bear it no matter what the situation. To honor that I decided to wear my new American Apparel boxers and strike a similarly appropriate “grin and bear it” pose. Enjoy!

April 24, 2008 - Posted by | HNT

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

