Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Whoa, the Bonus Question Got Me

1. Where was the first place you ever had sex?
On a futon.

2. Does size matter? (open to interpretation boys and girls)
For girls – extra large is a total turn off
For boys – it really is the motion of the ocean. though large guys sometimes are lazy. just my experience.

3. Have you ever had sex in your office or your place of employment?
Define sex. Masturbated, um… *blush*

4. Ever been skinny dipping?
Many, many enjoyable times

5. Top or bottom?
100% versatile baby!

Bonus: Where were you September 11, 2001? What were you doing when you first heard about the twin towers?
Ok, wow. I didn’t see this coming. It put a lump in my throat and I kinda got a cold sweat. I was less than a mile from the World Trade Center on 9/11/01. I saw the explosion of the second plane, but didn’t quite process it until I got to my office and found everyone sitting in my office because I was the only one who had a TV with cable. I had seen people on the streets watching, but I had taken the WTC for granted in the skyline everyday. And before 9/11 a random explosion in nyc could just be some movie. I was at work most of the day because I was working communications at a major university’s business school so there were things to do. But the day is a blur of small events. Going outside my building at one point and seeing people covered in gray dust walking around. Getting an im from SR, who was one of the few people who had phone access, telling me that she had spoken to the husband of one of my co-workers; he worked in the WTC and had gotten home to New Jersey safely. Not just watching each tower fall on TV, but seeing it happen out a window live – hearing it and worse of all feeling it shake the building. And then there was the not right smell of the city.

But then leaving work and meeting SR and that first hug was incredible moment. The first time something was right about the day since I had left home. Then being with one of her co-workers and their children and children of friends who live in their building. And seeing the children play as if it was a normal day. Blissful in the innocence of non-understanding youth.

As a New Yorker 9/11 is intensely personal and probably different than most others. There is something intensely emotional in bearing witness. I did not know anyone who dies, but know far too many people who did. I didn’t know the guy who lived a block away from me who died, but I remember seeing him almost every day on the same subway.

September 11, 2007 - Posted by | tmi

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

