Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Labored Fatigue

The great things about holidays is day off and excuse to party and have fun… The bad part is you have to cram 5 days worth of work into 4 days. I have two posts that I’m working on that I need to get out, but can’t make any promises. One is exciting and the other is elementally important. But in the meantime, I told myself that I will at least adhere to doing TMI every week so here we go!

1. What did you eat for dinner yesterday?
Chinese food with my family.

2. How much cash is in your purse/wallet right now?
$20-ish. Don’t usually carry too much cash with me because I’ll spend it. Plus with this day of paying by debit or credit card everywhere why bother with cash.

3. What have you done to avoid being flirted with by someone you didn’t like?
I’ll let you know when that happens because I have not had the experience. I can tell you things I did once someone started flirting with me and I wanted to get away.

4. Do you believe the theory “Once a cheater always a cheater”?
If you’re talking about it in a similar was as someone who is an alcoholic, but doesn’t drink than yes because I do understand the compulsion that makes that true. In my own case I know that I have cheated and gotten away with it so it makes the idea of doing it easier because well I have. However, given my circumstances it’s much easier to stop myself because I recognize it as a compulsion. Something that I do out of selfish desire, but that I can easily avoid. Plus if things got to a point where I felt the extreme need to do something then that’s a conversation with SR.

5. Describe your sex life in two words.
New adventures

Bonus (as in optional): Would you/have you ever paid money for sex?
I have never exchanged money for the explicit purpose of sex. Would I? Maybe, but I don’t really see the point. I’m one of those people who believe that prostitution at its base level is a victimless crime (I say that because there are plenty of people involved in it who are doing it against their will or because they feel there is no other option). I’m more likely to pay for a sensual massage because I love massages and do find them incredibly sexy. SR will give them to me, but she tends to cramp up quickly (nothing some lessons couldn’t fix I’m sure). So I could see paying for that, but if that’s what I’m looking for I’m sure I could find someone who would be willing to trade that experience. So I don’t really have a completely yes or no answer for this. Maybe because I refuse to fall into the trap of being judged because I would or wouldn’t which is what the set-up of this question is trying to do. Would I? Sure, but I am fairly confident in myself and my appeal that I would never have to unless I had some special desire to.

September 4, 2007 - Posted by | tmi

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

