Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Connundrum

Ok, so I’ll lay it out. We’ve done nothing but veg out today. It’s been great. Lots of fun just chilling and watching cheesy movies on TV. But now I want to have some fun. And I know that SR wouldn’t mind either. So early this morning I woke up and was restless so I posted an ad on Craigslist. Have a couple good responses – a bi couple in town from Albany and a bi guy. We could totally go out and meet one of them for drinks tonight and see where it goes. But I’m the one who has to make the decision. Now I know if SR didn’t want to she would say something. But I hate being the one to make the decision because then I feel like it’s a selfish decision and not a mutual one. I shared the emails from the two options with SR and she didn’t say much, which has always been her saying “sure if you want to.” But that’s my problem. I don’t want it to be just if I want to. But if we get into a big discussion about it then she’ll talk about how that’s how she is. And I know that. It’s like that with all things sexual with us – I’m in the driver’s seat.

So what am I gonna do? No freaking clue! I want to go out and have some fun. But I don’t want SR to get weird about it or something.

; ; ; ; ; polyamory

August 18, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

