Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

1. Define “infidelity” as it relates to a relationship. Have you ever been guilty of infidelity? Have you ever been the victim of infidelity? Have you ever been a participant in someone else’s infidelity?

Two ways to look at it. Purely sexual. You have sex with someone other than your partner without your partner knowing (careful wording for those of us in open relationships). But I also think there can be emotional infidelity. You have a friendship or relationship with someone else that, while not sexual, is a very intense emotional connection. That’s not to say you can’t be emotionally connected to someone who is a friend and have a strong bond with them. But there is a line where it’s too close or it’s more than just friends.

But those are the outward expressions of infidelity. Really it boils down to betraying your partner’s trust. Their trust in you and your respect of that trust.

I have been guilty of infidelity too many times. I have not been a victim of infidelity. And there is no question that I have been a participant in a number of people’s infidelity – more than I’d like to admit to.

2. What is the last thing you stole?

A work colleague’s pen.

3. Name one place in your country that you have never been but would like to visit and why.

Well I’ve generally been to the places in the US that I want to go. Up until a couple years ago it was San Francisco and Napa. And until last month I’d have said Texas. I suppose I’d have to say Hawaii because it looks absolutely gorgeous and is unlike any other state in the U.S.

Oh Wait! I have two more. California’s 6th most populated city and Indiana’s 23rd most populated city. *wink*

4. What movies can you watch over and over again?
Gosh, many. Citizen Kane. Amadeus. The Color Purple. Pulp Fiction. The Lion King. All About Eve. Goodfellas…. We could be here a while.

5. Who is the last person you saw naked?

My wife.

Bonus (as in optional): In honor of the 237 reasons we have sex study. Tell us at least five but not more than ten reason you have had sex.

1. Because nothing says I love you like banging your wife.

2. Because my cock isn’t gonna suck itself.

3. Because I can’t control myself when my wife is naked in bed next to me.

4. Because I can’t control myself.

5. Because I didn’t need a reason.

August 14, 2007 - Posted by | tmi

1 Comment »

  1. Heh-heh-heh!!! Indiana’s 23rd most populated city welcome’s you with itchy palms!

    Citizen Kane??? Wow. That’s all you buddy.

    Happy TMI!!!

    Comment by Jon Galt | August 14, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

