Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Unh. Ah. Oh.

I wish the title of this post was the beginning of something kinky, fun and highly sexual. Only the true freaks out there (and I’m sure there are some) would find our weekend exciting. We spent the better parts of Friday and Saturday repainting our living room and kitchen. Now this was not because we wanted to change the colors or were unhappy with them. Quite the contrary. In fact, we loved them. However, we are looking to sell our apartment in the next couple month’s and upgrade to a real house with a real yard. We’re not leaving New York. Please. We could never do that. We’re just both suburban kids who miss having a yard and real space. But in order to do that the apartment we bought over 5 years ago has to get sold. The upside is that we will more than likely get twice what we paid for it. Shrewd real estate investing? Ha! Shit luck. But no complaintes here. So this weekend the painting was to put more buyer friendly (read neutral and unoffensive) colors on the walls. We also needed to brighten up our living room. When we moved in we painted it a warm chocolate brown, which we loved. It was warm and cozy at night. However, the problem is that the room doesn’t get tons of natural light so during the day it did look cavelike. But now it’s the color of a sugar cookie and is SO bright. We like the color, but don’t love it. We can live with it, but hopefully not for long.

But after all the painting, furniture moving and other miscellaneous updating we did we were both so sore. I have muscles that are sore that I hadn’t even found at the gym yet (and believe me the friend I work out with has been good at finding muscles I don’t use enough). We were both exhausted. And of course, as if the timing couldn’t be better – though with all the work we did this weekend sex so wasn’t happening – SR’s body has gone on the offensive and decided to fuck with her some more. I’ll spare you the vulgar details, but this is getting annoying. Seriously. Hopefully it’ll all be fine by the time our muscles are healed.

I know I have all this pent up sexually energy. The freaky thing is that I feel the so opposite of sexy and sexual right now. Maybe it’s because I’ve been waiting for so long. We’ve been flirting with something more adventurous for well over a month, but it just hasn’t panned out. I feel in a rut again. That bad rut of being frustrated and… in a way bored. I’m sure it’s just a passing phase, but I need something or someone(s) to snap me out of it. I don’t want to be in the driver’s seat this time.

; ; ; ; ; polyamory

August 13, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

