Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Back in New York… Starting a Rock Band

(nod to anyone who caught the title reference)

I was in Miami the last three days. Boy was it hot and steamy down there… oh yeah and so was the weather.

Ha! I wish. I mean the weather was very hot and steamy, but outside of observing the wildlife in South Beach and the beaches of Ft. Lauderdale I can’t say things were all that exciting. Though I did see this one couple on the beach. I could not decide you had the finer ass – her or him. Then I chuckled to myself that I’m bi – I don’t have to decide.

But that was about the extent of my excitement while I was away. There are lots of pretty, scantily clad people in Miami, but I had to reserve myself for observing the wildlife.

The thing was I didn’t want to come home. If only for the fact that SR and I hadn’t seen each other for all of about 12 hours in the last week it would have been very tempting to just become a beach bum, which is totally not my nature. I abhor the beach in general. The sand and feeling dirty does not jive with my borderline OCD issues. Plus from pics you’ve seen of me you can see that I am the type to need to bathe in sunscreen before extended periods in the sun. However, the heat and humidity were feeling good with me. Maybe it’s because we’re going on vacation in a week. A full week in Mexico (yeah, I know again. buying into a time share just makes it so easy to do) with nothing to do other than sit around and drink and veg out. Very much needed. Plus the room comes with an in-room jacuzzi so… *wink, wink*

So that’s the dealio with me. Will hopefully be back with some more interesting posts soon, but just readjusting to actually being in the office.

June 7, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Being a native of South Florida, I can honestly say, the beach and the accompanying wildlife gets incredibly old incredibly fast but it certainly is fun brief spurts.

    Comment by Aimee | June 7, 2007 | Reply

  2. No doubt it does Aimee, but us poor yankees don’t get that all that often up here so it’s always nice to visit and see the “sights.”

    Or maybe it’s a guy thing and it never gets old 😉

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | June 7, 2007 | Reply

  3. Yes, well, there is that 😉

    Ft. Lauderdale, you said. Did you make it down to “The Strip”? I haven’t been there in years but back during those crazy days youth… Ah, the memories. LOL.

    But, I’m happy you enjoyed South Florida and the “sights”!

    Comment by Aimee | June 7, 2007 | Reply

  4. Roger, where are youuuuuu?

    Comment by Cymber | June 7, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

