Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Please Comment

Was just exchanging emails with a friend I met through this blog. In his last email he said:

Sex is all a fantasy.

I’m not sure I agree or disagree with it. I’m still thinking about it. I wanted to open it to the group. So if you’ve never commented before now is your chance. Think this could open up an interesting debate so don’t be shy… Jump right in.

And remember some of you I talk to off blog so I will guilt you into commenting so you might as well get it over with now! šŸ˜‰

; ; ; ; ; polyamory

June 1, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Well I’ll fire the first salvo now to prevent the later nagging. šŸ˜›

    I don’t think I agree with it.

    Certainly there are elements of fantasy in sex, but it is certianly not categorical in my mind.

    I’m much more interested in the realness of sex. Unless you are doing the pirate captain and lusty bar wench thing, it is real. I’d even think that that the fantasy would just be a thin veneer over the reality of sex.

    Comment by WM | June 2, 2007 | Reply

  2. I’m with wm. I don’t agree. While fantasy can certainly be an important component, for me, the best sex is grounded in the real, deeply intimate connection I have with my partner. That give and take between two people who are focused on giving each other pleasure. I’ll take that over closing my eyes and thinking of Brad Pitt any day of the week.

    Comment by Cymber | June 7, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

