Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Of Course!

I promise. Really I do. For the first time I really didn’t get my hopes up. I didn’t project all the torrid scenarios and possibilities. I kept it simple. I know what could happen, but I left it at that. I wasn’t going to get myself all worked up thinking about the naughtiness that would ensue. Think about the things that I’d do. Truly I didn’t. I was proud of myself. Really I was.

And what happens? WHAT?!

SR gets her fucking period.

Oh I know it’s not her fault. Not by any measure. But seriously. SERIOUSLY! COME THE FUCK ON!!

Ok, sorry I guess I should back up a little.

SR and our good friends J&R are going out to Long Island for weekend party that is a regional party that is loosely associated with Burning Man. Now not to say that it’s guaranteed, but sexual freedom and exploration is one of the many overtones of anything Burning Man related (as are drugs and alcohol). So of course given that it’s a full weekend thing who knows what could happen. And J&R have been talking about getting us to try “e.”

So it is (was?) going to be a weekend escape where the possibilities are open and wide. We are a little apprehensive about it, but we’re just gonna go with no real expectations and see what happens. Worse comes to worse we know we’ll have a good time with J&R.

But now… well see the whole period thing puts a wrench in the system. It total limits the amount of exploration SR can do. And sure we’ll be able to make do, but she’s pretty much out of commission for the weekend. So what does that mean for me? Don’t know.

Again, really I was keeping my expectations low. As low as possible. And REALLY low for me normally.

The thing is I’m more frustrated for her. Because I thought this would be a real chance for her to be more open and free on her terms in a social situation where there would be no judgment and in an environment where it’s almost encouraged in a way.

*SIGH*

Well, I guess we’ll make do and take things as they come. I was already putting myself in a frame of mind to be overly aware of myself and my actions. And making sure that SR knew where I was and what was going on. The last thing I want to do is get caught up in the moment and situation as I do and do something stupid when all I needed to do was check in. I’m gonna continue in that mode.

I’m sure we’ll have a good time. I’m just frustrated and disappointed that we’re going into the weekend with this new handicap.

; ; ;

March 8, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Damn.
    I got all excited about the part where you wrote: And J&R have been talking about getting us to try “e.”
    Then I realized it was only one “e”.

    Comment by e.e. | March 13, 2007 | Reply

  2. Partner(s) willing–what’s to stop her from enjoying herself on her period? And depending on her cycle, she might be pretty light by then…

    Comment by Evan | March 16, 2007 | Reply

  3. Don’t let her period get in the way. Shit happens, work around it or use it to explore…

    Comment by Mike | March 18, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

