Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

I Could Have Just Deleted It

Got a lovely comment to my last post. Yeah, I could have just deleted it and gave the coward who posted a big ole “Fuck you.” But the thing is that I love it when someone makes a comment like this with absolutely no understanding of the full context, and even more misunderstands the post they are commenting on. Even better it’s always so nice to see such love in the world. I really don’t want to engage in the back and forth that ensued the last time someone make a comment I objected, but there is a pride factor in just ignoring it and deleting the comment. There is the element that when you know you are doing things right and then you get shit like that spewed at you, you just can’t sit back. So this is all I’m gonna say about it. (I had to get it out) . . .

. . . To the person who wrote it, as the British so eloquently say, “Sod Off.”

January 25, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. Mark, you insatiable slut, I don’t know how SR does it.

    Heh.

    “Anonymous” didn’t just miss the point, they were on an entirely different planet. Ah well, ignorance is bliss.

    Me, I thought it was a great post.

    Mwah!

    Comment by SD | January 25, 2007 | Reply

  2. “Chalked” full of manly goodness?

    Sounds like your commenter has been blowing pool cues.

    Comment by Jefferson | January 25, 2007 | Reply

  3. Now, now, Jefferson. It’s not polite to make fun of the developmentally disabled.

    Comment by Cymber | January 25, 2007 | Reply

  4. Jefferson, … blowing pool cues? (How would someone ever visualize that concept without reality?)

    Mark, I’m sorry to hijack your blog.

    Comment by Paul | January 26, 2007 | Reply

  5. Paul,

    “Mark, I’m sorry to hijack your blog.”

    What does that mean?

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | January 26, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

