Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Catch-Up

I hate taking breaks from blogging because I always feel the need to write this huge long wrap-up as to what has been going on in my life in the last 3 weeks or so since I wrote a substantial post. Well, screw that we’re doing the bullet-point version.

I had 11 days off for Christmas/New Year break — yeah go ahead hate me I don’t care. It’s the perks of working in the industry and place I do. If I worked for a financial services company (of which my work experience does relate) I’d be making $50,000 more so I’ll take it.

SR and I had a delightful holiday and even treated ourselves to a new crazy HDTV. It’s a little insane, but it’s awesome.

We had our annual New Year’s Eve party at our apt. It was a fantastic time and I was considerably well inebriated. The benefit of having a party in your own apartment is that you are only about 100 ft. from your bed. The downside of having a party in your own apartment is that you are only about 100 ft. from your bed. The only mishap was in immediate post party clean-up I cut my hand on a broken beer bottle. There was a serious conversation about a trip to the ER, which is only a couple blocks away. However, I didn’t want to be a NYE statistic – the drunk guy who needs stitches. Luckily, the bleeding stopped. Looking at it now though – totally could have used a stitch or three.

So really that’s been it. Spent some good quality time with family and friends. Back into the work mood and really need to step it up now that it’s post-holidays.

The only drama in my life is my sister’s impending wedding, but truly I don’t want to get into that here. In part because it will likely only infuriate me more when I’ve decided to just laugh at the whole thing because that’s the only way I can cope with it now.

I hope you all had a fantastic holiday – whichever ones you celebrated.

Keep Nate in your thoughts. Him and his wife have come to some big decisions in their relationship and while it’s not nearly worked out they are in the thick of it all.

; ; ; ;

January 4, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

