Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Greetings From Whittier, CA

At 2:01:52 pm yesterday my blog registered it’s 40,000th visit. 40,000! That’s pretty incredible. There are other blogs out there who are in the hundreds of thousands of visitors, but 40,000 is pretty amazing for me.

The 40,000th visitor came from an Unknown place and country according to my site meter. BUT…

The 40,001st visitor who was in Whittier,CA and also spent 20 minutes on my blog. (Don’t worry people that’s about all I can tell from my site meter. And it is only as good as the location of the network you’re on. For example, if I visit my blog at work it says I’m in the Bronx, which I am clearly not, but that’s because my jobs network is based in the Bronx. I know lots of people like to browse anonymously so don’t freak!).

So to the person in Whittier and all of you … Thanks for reading. Thanks for your comments. Just thanks for everything.

December 20, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. Ooh, that’s AWESOME, Mark! Congrats!

    Mine just passed 140,000 last week and I was amazed and humbled and awed, but after all that passed, I got a big case of the guilts cause I haven’t updated in like forever. Sigh. Guess I should get to that pretty soon.

    Comment by SD | December 20, 2006 | Reply

  2. Way to go Mr.Celebrity!! Wish I could touch you 😉

    Comment by Jenika | December 21, 2006 | Reply

  3. Merry Christmas!

    Comment by Jenika | December 24, 2006 | Reply

  4. Merry Christmas and congrats on 40,000.

    Comment by DWQ Online | December 25, 2006 | Reply

  5. hey, u still alive?

    Comment by Jenika | December 29, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

