Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Scott & Al

A couple weeks back I mentioned a new blog I found by a younger bi British guy named Al. Highly insightful and a damn good read. Through that blog I found another blog, Fluid Sexuality, by a younger bi British guy named Scott. Again, a damn good, insightful read. Now in the world of blogging it’s easy to overlap with people who write about the similar things that you do. You strike up conversations and in some cases friendships. Sometimes you even meet those people in person. I have met a couple fellow bloggers and have some really great friendships form from them. There is also those conversations that happen that are much more flirtatious, which is entirely natural given the fact that the subject I write about is often closely married to sex. The conversations I have with others don’t often get aired in my blog all the time. Sometimes they do when it’s topical, but the conversations that are more flirtatious in nature don’t.

Where is this all going? Well it seems that in the last week or so Al and Scott have started a mutual flirtation through their blogs. The thing that is most interesting to read is that it’s not a sexual lust thing (That is there for certain. It did all start with Scott making a comment about kissing Al), but rather it’s based in mutual admiration for their similar situations and the perspectives they have on it. Even more than that it certainly is a commentary on the internet and blogging. Years ago if you were bi you kinda had to hope you’d randomly find someone to share that part of you with or struggle along with yourself thinking you were alone. However, now there may be a dozen or so people “out there” who are talking about. Plus there are dozens more who lurk under the surface and read these blogs. I think it’s pretty incredible that Al and Scott have found each other. I highly recommend you check out both of their blogs. They certainly provide a younger and not married voice to the bi guy blog world.

Reading their blogs in the last couple days has had a very voyeuristic feeling, but it is fun. Wish them both luck. Hopefully they will get to meet.

; ; ; ;

December 7, 2006 - Posted by | Link to read

4 Comments »

  1. Hahahaha. I now wonder what the hell I have started. Damn you Mr Mark ;-). I respect Al. Al liked me kiss comment. That’s it!

    http://fluidsexuality.wordpress.com

    Comment by Anonymous | December 7, 2006 | Reply

  2. Oh I didn’t mean anything more by it than that. Think it’s fantastic that you guys are in such similar places and can have each other to relate to. I’m not trying to instigate any grand hook-up!!! I swear!

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | December 7, 2006 | Reply

  3. Lol. I know mate. No worries dude.

    http://fluidsexuality.wordpress.com

    Comment by Anonymous | December 7, 2006 | Reply

  4. I follow you on the voyuerism. I read a blog by this 12yo girl(!) who is just starting puberty and finding boys and the like. It’s so much fun reading her stories and getting giddy over her experiences.

    (I do find it odd that I can read that and then the adult blogs like bijourney and yours. Freaks me out sometimes, but eh…)

    Sunshine

    Comment by SavvySunshine | December 8, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

