Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

#1

This is to help amuse yourselves while I catch-up on work and life.

Find out the song that was #1 on the day you were born on this website. I’m not sharing mine until someone shares there’s in the comments. The only reason is because I’m slightly embarrassed by it. However, in a tongue-in-cheek way it could be slightly prophetic. Though I prefer the UK #1 hit for my birthday even though it’s by the same band.

UPDATE: Of course (!) my girlfriend was the first to answer. Fine!
The #1 song in the US on the day I was born was Da
ncing Queen by ABBA.
Knowing Me Knowing You was #1 in the UK.
Go ahead — mock away. I am man enough to take it.

I will share that SR’s is Jive Talkin’ by The Bee Gees (does Barry Gibb scare anyone else — or is it just me?).

Enjoy!

December 7, 2006 - Posted by | Link to read

9 Comments »

  1. Boogie Fever by Sylvers, baby! Vive le DISCO!

    Comment by Cymber | December 7, 2006 | Reply

  2. Hee! Turtle’s is Baby Boy by Beyonce. How apropros!

    Comment by Cymber | December 7, 2006 | Reply

  3. Good site but mine was boring. I have never even heard of it 😦

    Comment by Anonymous | December 7, 2006 | Reply

  4. Share it with us Anonymous. Maybe we can tell you if it’s a song you should get to know.

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | December 7, 2006 | Reply

  5. Mine’s Jive Talkin’ by the Bee Gees.

    Comment by SD | December 7, 2006 | Reply

  6. SD.. your birthday must be VERY close to SR’s… FUN!

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | December 7, 2006 | Reply

  7. ‘Tis the 4th! And fun indeed 🙂

    Comment by SD | December 7, 2006 | Reply

  8. The US charts do not go back far enough.
    I am feeling real old at the moment. Worse, the UK charts was a Mantovani song.

    Comment by Nate | December 10, 2006 | Reply

  9. Mine was Honey by Bobby Goldsboro in the US and Cabaret/Wonderful World by Louis Armstrong in the UK.

    I had seen somewhere else before that mine was Do You Know the Way to San Jose?

    Comment by Anonymous | December 12, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

