Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Really… that’s the best we can get?

In my regular blog review I came across the “really it’s not that big of a thing” story about Andy Dick and whether he is gay or not. And there is this quote from him “This year, it’s AIDS and gay. Which I don’t have and I’m not. No and No. Just because I’ve been with guys, and I’m bi, doesn’t mean I’m gay.” Appreciate the last sentence, but….

So great. Now people can point to Andy Dick and say there is a bisexual man. Great. Thanks. The rest of us really appreciate it. Seriously. Andy Dick. C’mon. Any dick, but Andy Dick. I mean bisexual women got Nelly Furtado as a champion of bisexuality (whether she includes herself in that remains vague). She’s oddish looking to me sometimes, but there are plenty of people who’d do her in a heartbeat. Who wants to do Andy Dick — man or woman?!?! The guy isn’t even funny. He was the most annoying and worst thing about NewsRadio, an otherwise brilliant and underrated show.

For all the gay rumors, I’d rather hop on the Tom Cruise is bi bandwagon because, despite being all types of crazy: 1) He was fucking hot when he was younger and 2) He’s probably fucked three women any man would love to – Mimi Rogers, Nicole Kidman, and Katie Holmes. Or, hell I’ll take REM’s Michael Stipe or Moby (both ambiguously non-sexual) because at least there is the rock music cool factor.

*SIGH*

Ok, so enough of my ranting. But SERIOUSLY… ANDY DICK!?!?

; ; ; ;

October 13, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. The gays missed the bullet on that one. Thank goodness he’s only Bi. 🙂

    Comment by DWQ Online | October 15, 2006 | Reply

  2. Well. What can you say. I sort of agree with you on that one, but who would come out in Hollywood under current circumstances?

    But, we still have Kurt Cobain and a couple others that could easily be poster boys. But that is still far away from a suit and tie mainstream kind of normality.

    Normality . . . totally different conversation.

    Glad to find your blog.

    Comment by Anonymous | October 16, 2006 | Reply

  3. I agree!
    People of any gender are interested in Andy Dick – that, I find suprising!

    Comment by Shay | October 18, 2006 | Reply

  4. Hey, man! I just wanted to drop a line and tell you how much I like your blog. I’ve been reading it for several months now, and, as a fellow bisexual guy, I find it very inspirational. Thank you for that.

    Comment by latebloomer | October 23, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

