Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

The Hot Chick Felt Me Up!!!

I think I did something this morning that I’ve never done before… I actively flirted with a woman. Those of you who know my story well from reading from the beginning know that SR was the first person I ever dated, slept with, and all that stuff in between. And that the next time I had any interaction with another woman beyond her was when we met our first bi couple. I am still intimidated by women because I just don’t have the experience. Men — I totally get. Men are easy. I can flirt with a guy because I have the experience with it. But never had the opportunity to flirt with women and when I do SR is usually around and I get all intimidated.

So this morning I was at the gym. I was working out on an upper body machine. I was wearing a tank top and I have to admit that even I was kind impressed with the way my upper body looked in the mirror in front of me. Then I looked down at my mid-section, but let’s not talk about that; that’s a battle I’ll probably never win without the help of a plastic surgeon.

Anyway there was a very cute, ok pretty hot, woman using an abdominal machine right behind me. She’s one of the regulars that I usually see every morning I’m at the gym. Of course, since I had a mirror in front of me I could see her. She’s very nice to look at so being a guy I was checking her out in between sets. Yes, it is helped by the fact that she was basically doing sit-ups in a seated position so there was a nice view of her chest as well. Well, surprise surprise I caught her looking at me. I’m used to catching a guy looking on the subway and such, but a woman, a good looking woman, checking me out — this was something new. I casually looked back and kinda smiled a hey I see you too. She then moved over to another piece of equipment that is for doing abdominal work. She had to adjust it to her height, but was having trouble. So being the gentleman I am I got up to help her. I’ve fought with the equipment before and learned the trick. So I showed her the trick. She was very grateful and said thanks. Thought that would have been it, but then she introduced herself and said “figured I might as well give you my name since we seem to be on the same schedule.” I laughed, agreed and told her my name as well. Commented on how I work 10-6 and that I love being able to workout before work and miss the after work crowd craziness. It was mostly small talk, but it was TOTALLY flirting. Or at the very least I knew for sure I was being flirty. It was really kinda fun.

BUT WAIT IT GETS SO BETTER!

When the conversation lags I say well I better let you get back to your workout. She says thanks again while reaching up and squeezing my bicep. WHAT?!?! Did she just…? I mean… Hell yeah, the hot girl at the gym totally just felt me up.

I’ve been feeling good about the way my workouts have helped my chest and arms, and SR has made comments and friends have made comments, but the random hot girl at the gym wanting to feel them — well that’s a WHOLE other thing. Of course, I sat down at a machine right across from her and we continued some random eye contact. If I was single I would have gone into the locker room and gotten a card to give her. Hell, if I was in a bar and we were both kinda, sorta buzzed in I would have pushed the conversation towards I’m married and we’re bi and all that kinda good stuff. But that’s not exactly 8:30 in the morning at the gym kinda conversation.

But my ego is feeling totally stroked this morning. And I have a whole new motivation to keep at it at the gym. And well… I know I’ll probably be seeing her again so you never know how bold I might get. Ok, now I’m just talking shit because I’m on a high. So nobody kill it because I’m getting all hyped up about flirting with a chick. Pathetic I know, but hey whatever!

; ; ; ;

September 14, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. 🙂 I’ve noticiced since i started working out that my confidence is wayyy up.
    keep it up.

    Comment by nycbadboy | September 16, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

