Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Carol Anne Into the Light

What started as a funny title actally sounds quite lyrical. Could ponder on that as a metaphor for a lot of things, but really it’s about the fact that the project disaster that exploded in my face when I retruned from vacation is kinda, sorta past. Worked till 10:00 on Thursday and 8:00 on Friday. It’s in the mail and where it needs to be. And now begins the 5 months of fixing and defending it in the hopes that those who have it will react positively and do what we hope they will (vague enough for y’all?). That’s not to say I’m out of the clear. Lots to clean-up and put back into place and plenty of other work that’s been neglected. The nice thing is my boss’s boss is on vacation for two weeks so that gives us all a little breathing room to step back and pull things together for her return. So I guess what I’m trying to say is that the initial panic is over. Now I have to charge ahead and get things back in proper order. No small order, but if I don’t I will be in lots of trouble all around. Thanks to those of you who sent messages. It helped. I’m trying to reschedule things so I can be more active on here, but I’m afraid there hasn’t been much to report so you haven’t missed anything at all. This week might be better in regards to posting because I’ll be playing bachelor on Wednesday and Thursday night since SR is going up to her visit her family and hang out with her mom (she has more vacation time than me so she might as well use it). Inspiration may even get a HNT out of me.

; ; ; ;

July 31, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. YAY! Another HNT…finally! I’m all atwitter with expectation! 🙂

    Glad things are a bit more under control now, dude! Best of luck! Too bad I don’t live closer, we could go have a drink with the other half gone.:)

    Comment by Polt | August 1, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

