Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

An Observation About Myself

I’ve come to the realization that when things get tough for me in one part of my life I tend to retreat, think of all the worst case scenarios, and hope they don’t happen. I also tend to panic and freak out about every other part of my life and figure all that is going to shit as well. I usually pull things together and figure them out, but why is my first reaction to retreat to my corner and batten down the hatches? In the end I pull it together and pull something out, but why am I not more proactive from the beginning? Why do I just let life and others figure out where things will go for me?

I have no answers; it’s just an observation.

July 27, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. I dont know dude, they say the first thing you need to do to improve yourself is recognize and admit there’s something that needs changing?

    Maybe you’ve taken the first step?

    Although i kinda like you the way you are. 🙂

    Comment by Polt | July 27, 2006 | Reply

  2. I don’t know, but if you figure out the answer then let me in on the secret!

    Comment by HistoryDetective | July 28, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

