Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Thanks for the Stroke

As I mentioned earlier this week I don’t have to be into work until 10:00 so it’s my morning routine to go to the gym before work. I can usually get to there by 8:00/8:15 which gives me a solid 60-90 minutes to workout. The gym I go to is two blocks from where I work and is right in midtown Manhattan. Given that the lockerroom is fairly “active.” By which I mean there is a fair amount of casual sex going on in the shower/steam/sauna. For obvious reasons I generally get in and out of the shower, and get out of there. I don’t need the temptation because I know myself well enough to know that given the opportunity I’m not going to say no. However, yesterday I really worked out hard and decided to go into the steam to relax.

It’s not a big deal because it’s not like there are naked guys everywhere engaged in various sex acts. It’s far more subtle than that. Guys looking at you out of the corner of their eyes, discretely grab themselves over a towel, etc. Sure a couple guys are more forward, but that’s generally a turn off for me anyway (desperation is so not sexy) so that’s easy to ignore. However, yesterday a guy came into the steam with his towel wrapped around his neck. There are some guys who are generally comfortable with walking around naked and, well, more power to them.

So this guy comes in naked. While I may not want to engage in the activities it doesn’t mean I can’t appreciate observng the wildlife. Well, this guy was… um… how to say it… endowed by his creator with a great gift. Which might explain his comfot level with walking around naked. He sits down and after a minute or so he discretely starts to stroke himself. To the casual observer it might only look like he was scratching himself., but there was no mistaking it was a signal. Being the guy that I am I’m immediately, um, well… aroused. Lucky for me I’d been in there long enough that I was starting to get too hot. So I bailed and took a shower.

This might otherwise have been the end of the story, but it isn’t. When I was back at my locker changing the guy came out and went to his locker. Didn’t really make much of it, but he then walks back like he’s going back to the showers. As he passes me he drops a card in my bag.

WHOA?! WHAT?! HUH?! I did not just kinda sorta get picked up at the gym?! I mean I’m pretty secure in myself and who I am. Sure I’d love to the drop the 15 lbs that takes up residence in my mid-section, but Jesus H. Christ I lost 90 lbs. and have built some nice muscle in my arms and chest. I’m cool. But this is the gym. I don’t have less than 5% body fat, a chiseled body, or a huge cock (Sorry to disappoint people. I’m solidly average, but don’t worry I don’t disappoint in practice). I mean I’m sure he saw me checking him out, but still!! I couldn’t help but smile and feel pretty damn good. Sometimes there’s nothing like being appreciated on a purely superficial level to make you feel good about yourself.

Of course, while standing in line at Starbucks I’m thinking — should I email this guy? Is that taking it too far? Is it crossing a line? The line that SR thinks I cross too easily and allow myself to get caught up in.

But I couldn’t help myself. I had to. So I email him and just say something like thanks for the card. He emails back and says that he wished I had stayed longer in the steam and that he hopes to run into me at the gym or outside of the gym some time. Goes on to say I’m just the kinda guy he likes. Ok, so yeah I’m feeling really great about myself now. And while I can feel myself getting all excited I smack myself and come back to earth. I respond saying thanks and that he’s pretty good looking himself. Then go on to explain how I am bi, but I’m married and tell him it’s just not how we operate. Tell him I couldn’t help but email when he gave me his card, but that I didn’t want to lead him on. Surprisingly, he was very cool about it. Said he respects that and actually finds it kinda hot (points to him for still trying to work it), but he wouldn’t want to get in the middle of anything. Of course, he does say if my situation changes I know how to reach him.

Great cock and he’s cool… ah well. It certainly was a nice pick-up to my week. Though it has been a pretty awesome week sexually speaking. Must just be me.

So I guess the moral of the story is a stroke… even if it’s just my ego… is always a great thing.





May 25, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. lol…. it’s that goddam goatee of yours. Has to be sexy as all hell up close, as well as in the steamroom with tiny beads of sweat drops glistening off of it….

    mmmmm…

    ok, I need a shower now.
    Is it hot in here???

    Comment by e.e. | May 26, 2006 | Reply

  2. When I would cruise CL (in hiatus at the moment) I always wondered about the gym posts – never could really picture it until now.

    Now I have another reason not to “gym” – I am not sure I would have had your restraint.

    Comment by Nate | May 27, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

