Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Is There Something in the Water?!?!

Ok, so are the cosmic horny vibes just in nyc today because I’ve had four different people IM or e-mail me about getting together. I mean maybe they all know it’s my birthday and want to celebrate (we’re only 3 days out so sorry, the talk is gonna turn to it being all about me).

Our old friend J-Mac (see the cast of characters on the right) im-ed me. I had chatted with him briefly yesterday since he is a Yankees fan and baseball season started. It was sweet and nice. But today he got in touch with me and was all about getting together and going out and picking up a girl. He and I have talked for a while about the three of us going out one night and seeing if we could find a single girl to hang with us. Not like to happen, but would just be a fun night anyway. And if worse comes to worse and we strike out, we don’t really. He also mentioned being off on Monday and offering to have SR over for lunch. The last time we hung with him was back in August around SR’s birthday. He has a thing for thongs and had bought her a red thong, but she left it there. So of course he said that she should come pick it up.

Then D who we met with back in November randomly e-mailed me. Had exchanged a few e-mails with him, but he’s a busy professional guy and not around much. It was a really cool and sweet thinking of you guys e-mail. Kinda cool.

But the crazy ones were random people who I’ve exchanged e-mails with in our Craigslist explorations. One was from well over a year ago. I didn’t remember either of them despite the evidence that I had exchanged e-mails with them in the past. Totally bizarre.

Then add to the mix a new couple I’ve been chatting with and been trying to find a time for the four of us to get drinks, and I’m feeling prety darn good about feeling wanted.

So I guess spring has sprung, despite reverting back to cold weather here in nyc this week.





April 6, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Oh, to sweet 29. If I wasn’t “annonymous” I might confess that’s my age as well. 😉

    Have a great one. Won’t it be nice to be in our thirties one day.

    Erodoux

    Comment by Anonymous | April 6, 2006 | Reply

  2. well confess away. and if you want to you can always e-mail me privately at the link on the right 😉

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | April 6, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

