Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

You Have GOT to Be Kidding Me?!!?!

It’s April 5 and it’s fucking snowing in New York City. I mean C’MON! What the hell! Last week was gorgeous spring weather. And now this week, ugh. I’m wearing a freaking winter coat again. And it look slike 55 degrees now through Sunday — so much for a nice springy birthday weekend!

Speaking of which. So I’m turnign 29 on Sunday. SR turned 30 in August, and while she was fine she didn’t really like it. We had another great turn 30 in August and he was a wreak. My thing is age has never been a factor for me. I’ve never been turned on or off by people older or younger than me. In some ways I’m kinda excited to be 29. I guess when you’re so used to always being the youngest you look forward to being a little older.

April 5, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Well, I hope you have a happy one, Mark.

    I turned 30 in August too–I didn’t hate it, but I can’t say I liked it all that much.

    Snowing, you say? Ouch. It’s creeping towards the mid 80’s here which isn’t really all that pleasant either. Weather sucks.

    Comment by SD | April 5, 2006 | Reply

  2. Snowin’ in Boston too.

    C’est la vie. You’re lovely wife will keep you warm, sweets.
    And your birthday ???

    It’s only a number! ;0)

    Comment by e.e. | April 5, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

