Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Remember When


V-day as a kid

One of the obessions I’ve never admitted to on my blog is my daily obsession with comics. I pay to have two e-mails sent to me every morning with the comics I like (it is actually cheaper than buying a paper every morning). By far my favorite is Get Fuzzy.

Anyway I digress. I came across this one this morning. And while it’s really cute it gave me a little pang in my heart because growing up I was never the kid who got lots of valentines. Sure I’ve made up for it in my life by now, but it did always kinda make me sad.

I was always the best friend of girls growing up, but never the object of affection. *sigh*

February 14, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Awwww…you’re the object of MY affection. Will you be my valentine?

    xoxoxo

    Comment by K | February 14, 2006 | Reply

  2. Totally understand. I read Pearls Before Swine daily. I love that comic strip.

    Comment by Defining David | February 15, 2006 | Reply

  3. Pearls Before Swine is great. I love hoe absurd and wacky it is. It’s awesome!

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | February 15, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

