Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Be Mine


Be Mine
Originally uploaded by mark77nyc.

I originally was going to write something to SR on here, but I decided that I’d save that for just between us. Instead, on this day of love and such, I wanted to send out some love to people who are special to me.

To J&R: I’m so glad that SR and I met you both. You were the exact friends that we needed at the exact time. It has been so wonderful to share so much with you both.

To PD: You’re the greatest friend I’ve never met. You might actually be one of the greatest I’ve ever had. It still amazes me that we have remained so close after over a full year. Thanks for always being there for me. It means a lot.

To Ben & K: If only you both lived closer. *sigh* You both take up far too much of my time on a daily basis, but honestly that is not something I’m complaining about.

To Paula: To say you bring some extra spice and passion into my life would be an understatement. And I even enjoy our tame conversations.

To S in ATL: We met when you were going through a difficuly time with M1. I’m so glad he’s not in your life any more and that you now have M2. Hope you’re still enjoying your non-relationship.

To My Fellow Bloggers (especially p/o, dslashe, David, Jefferson, Viviane, bibydays, Chris, Salacious Desires, Jay & Kay, Chris & Andi, desperateguy, and Dolly): Thank you for titilating, for opening my eyes, for giving me new points of view, for making me laugh, for making me be honest with myself, and for most of all sharing a part of yourself with the rest of us.

To Those Who Read My Blog: I’m so glad you’re here. I hope you’ve been able to get something out of my sharing. Thanks to those of you who comment and who take me to task on things. I appreciate people challenging my thoughts because it helps.





February 14, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

7 Comments »

  1. I’m feeling jaded, and completely unromantic today, but (sigh) I hope you and SR have a lovely Valentine’s Day.

    Comment by SD | February 14, 2006 | Reply

  2. Well, the world puts too many demands on this day. We are planning a nice night at home, but we both enjoy silly, cheeesy, romantic nights more on other days of the year when there aren’t so many societal expectations attached.

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | February 14, 2006 | Reply

  3. Aw, what a lovely message. Thank you for the kind words. I hope you’re having a wonderful Valentine’s Day.

    Comment by Dolly | February 14, 2006 | Reply

  4. hey handsome,

    I am hoping you have a wonderful night (and week) with your loved one. When I am feeling better, you can bet your ass that I’ll be thinking of you BOTH in the naughtiest of ways.
    Behave yourself, and don’t do anything I wouldn’t do. 😉
    heh heh heh heh

    Much love, EE

    Comment by e.e. | February 14, 2006 | Reply

  5. hey, i just caught up on your blog after being away, and just saw this. thanks man, right back atcha! 🙂

    Comment by P/O | February 15, 2006 | Reply

  6. And here’s to you, Mark, for the risks you take in exposing and writing about yourself. I’m glad we’re in touch.

    Comment by Viviane | February 15, 2006 | Reply

  7. Well, thanks for that…..and happy belated Valentine’s Day……..

    Comment by cp | February 16, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

