Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Blizzard ’06 the Day after


Ok, so I posted yesterday when it was snowing out and there really wasn’t anything else to do. I figured that was a lame excuse for blogging. Plus I want to try and get back to daily posting (or at least very close to daily). Heck, maybe I’ll even join HNT again.

I couldn’t help taking a photo of our car buried in the snow on my walk to the subway this morning. I apologize if the quality sucks, but I took it with my cell phone, and the Treo 600 has a crap ass camera.

Good news is that I don’t feel compelled to unearth my car from the snow since the high temperature’s for the next three days are supposed to be 40, 47, and 51 degrees. Blizzard on Sunday; Flood by Thursday. WOOHOO!

February 13, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Hmm, I suppose I should quit bitching about being under a freeze warning, huh?

    That looks like a bit more than my think skin could handle.

    Shiver.

    Stay warm.

    And welcome back.

    Comment by SD | February 13, 2006 | Reply

  2. Well actually the snow helps not make it feel so cold out. I always feel that if there is snow out it’s not as cold as it really is. However, maybe that’s just the New Englander in me. If it’s just cold — that sucks!

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | February 13, 2006 | Reply

  3. Oh, it is most definitely just cold. You know, like a stinging, biting, lip-chapping cold. And I don’t like it. At all. I live in S. Florida for pity’s sake, it isn’t supposed to be this cold. Ever.

    Oh well, I think I’ll go home and crawl under a ton of blankets and refuse to come out until it’s all over.

    Comment by SD | February 13, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

