Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Happy New Year!!

Wow! It’s been a while since I’ve written, I hope you all haven’t left me completely. I don’t really have much of an excuse other than the fact that it’s been a really busy couple of weeks with work and the holidays. But I’ve also been lacking in things to write about. SR has been especially busy at work so things have been pretty quiet on the fun front. Though have been having some great chats with the bi guy that SR met online. Hoping to finally meet him this Saturday night, but NFL playoffs might get in the way…. damn wife who’s a sports fanatic!!

I figured that since my holidays are officially ending tongiht and it’s new year I should start in on the blogging again. Plus I should have some more things to write about.

We had our annual New Year’s Eve party. We’ve hosted a party with one of our best friends every year for 6 new year’s now. SR and our friend are pretty hard core with things and there is a theme every year. This year we finally did Chinese New Year. The other interesting thing about the party was that it was the first time that J and R met our “regular” friends. Not that we were surprised, but J and R got along great with everyone. Plus when they showed up the party really kicked into high gear, but that was also because the heavy drinking ensued. J and R also brought E and R (their friends from San Francisco that we met when we went out there in October. You all may remember that I made our with E the night the six of us when out). So yeah E is still very cute, but I was on my best behavior. However, we did exchange e-mail addresses. That could end up being a bad thing.

So I’m gonna leave here things for tonight. But I just wanted to say that starting this blog has been a really great thing for me this year. The interaction I’ve had with people who’ve read it and the other blogs I’ve found has meant a great deal to me. To PerfektDad, Emerald, P/O, and Ben — I’m especially grateful for the great conversations and sharing. I look forward to more in the new year.

Happy New Year everyone!!

January 3, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. You know I’d never leave you. That party sounds like it had the potential to go really wild…probably didn’t though…prove me wrong and share some stories.

    Comment by Perfekt Dad | January 3, 2006 | Reply

  2. Sorry to disappoint my friend. Yes, there was plenty of potential, but there were lots of things to keep me under my best behavior not least of which was the fact that I learned my lesson out in San Francisco. But there were other friends there who don’t know about the bi stuff and we had friends who were staying with us the night so nothing bad. Just some light touching here and there whenever we could.

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | January 3, 2006 | Reply

  3. happy new year, sir.

    beers! soon!

    Comment by P/O | January 3, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

