Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

40 questions

1. IF YOU COULD BUILD A SECOND HOUSE ANYWHERE, WHERE WOULD IT BE?

The Italian Riveria

2. WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE ARTICLE OF CLOTHING?

Zippered sweatshirts

3. THE LAST CD YOU BOUGHT?

Actual CD… um, no idea. Last full album of music I bought… Aqualung.

4. WHAT TIME DO YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?

6:45 AM

5. WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE KITCHEN APPLIANCE?

Oxo thongs. Is that an appliance?

6. IF YOU COULD PLAY AN INSTRUMENT WHAT WOULD IT BE?

Guitar

7. WHICH DO YOU PREFER, SPORTS CAR OR SUV?

SUV.

8. DO YOU BELIEVE IN AFTER LIFE?

Yes.

9. FAVORITE CHILDREN’S BOOK?

The Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SEASON?

Fall.

11. IF YOU COULD HAVE ONE SUPER POWER, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

Invisibility

12. IF YOU HAVE A TATTOO, WHAT IS IT?

Don’t have one, but want a lion like the one on the Scottish flag on my calf

13. CAN YOU JUGGLE?

Not items in my handles.

14. ONE PERSON/PEOPLE FROM THE PAST THAT YOU WISH YOU COULD TALK TO?

Hilter

15. WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE DAY?

Saturday.

16. WHAT’S IN THE TRUNK OF YOUR CAR?

Technically our car doesn’t have a trunk, but backseat cover for when out pup is in the car and an ice scrapper

17. WHICH DO YOU PREFER, SUSHI OR HAMBURGER?

Hamburger.

18. FROM THE PEOPLE YOU WILL READ THIS, WHO’S MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND FIRST?

Emerald

19. WHO’S LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

Those blog reading lurkers who never respond 😉

20. WHO DID YOU RECEIVE THIS FROM?

Borrowed from the ever sexy Salacious Desires

21. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE FLOWER?

Tulips

22. FAVORITE ICE CREAM?

Cookies n’ Cream

23. BUTTER, PLAIN, OR SALTED POPCORN?

Butter and Salted. OR Kettle

24. FAVORITE COLOR?

Blue

25. FAVORITE SANDWICH?

French Dip

26. ON VACATION, WHERE WOULD YOU GO?

Italy

28. FAVORITE BRAND OF CLOTHING?

Ben Sherman

30. FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH?

Tennis

31. COKE OR PEPSI?

Coke, but no real preference

32. ARE YOU A MORNING PERSON OR A NIGHT OWL?

Both.

33. CAT OR DOG?

Dog.

34. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE PERFUME?

None

35. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE MEN’S COLOGNE?

My own

36. HOW MANY CLOSE FRIENDS DO YOU HAVE?

Five, including SR and one Internet friend.

37. WHAT WOULD YOU CHANGE ABOUT YOUR LIFE, IF YOU COULD?

Would have lost weight when I was younger and gotten to where I am 8 or 9 years ago.

38. WHAT TALENT DO YOU WISH YOU HAD?

Wish I was the type of person who could strike up a conversation with anyone. I need 2-3 minutes to get into it

39. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE GEM STONE?

I’m classic. Diamond

40. WHAT WOULD YOU CHANGE ABOUT YOURSELF, IF YOU COULD?

Well, I’ve had a lot of change in my life in the last 2 years. But wish I was assertive in my personality. I wish I had more confidence in myself and in what I do.

November 9, 2005 - Posted by | Memes

5 Comments »

  1. Great answers!

    #11… Invisibility would be kickass, wouldn’t it?

    #38… I feel you! I suffer from a ridiculous state of shyness so talking to someone new is a bit of work at times.

    And thank you for the comment on my blog. You know, being in a state of delirium is a wonderful thing.

    Comment by SD | November 9, 2005 | Reply

  2. #38 is ironic since I work in an industry where talking to people is vital. Somehow I can make it happen at work, but maybe that’s because part of it is selling the organization I work for.

    Delirium is bliss… especially in the way you describe. I would love to have been on the receiving end of that.

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | November 9, 2005 | Reply

  3. Oh, I talk to strangers all day too, I have no choice but that’s work so it’s different, I suppose. On the personal front, I typically speak to very few.

    Mmm, I had incredible inspiration for that which made you delirious. Inspiration that, to me, is bliss and most assuredly makes me delirious.

    Comment by SD | November 9, 2005 | Reply

  4. 18. FROM THE PEOPLE YOU WILL READ THIS, WHO’S MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND FIRST?
    Emerald

    ha!!!! WRONG!!
    ….thanks, s.d…. will pay ya later… 😉

    25. FAVORITE SANDWICH?
    French Dip

    huh???
    I thought it was a m-f-m sandwich!!!

    xoxx

    Comment by E-E | November 10, 2005 | Reply

  5. Hello Raven,
    I’m a little late in responding to this entry but I’m here now.

    It was fun to read your answers and it also inspired me to follow your lead…I wasn’t sure if you wanted us to post our answers here or not so I decided to post them on my blog.

    When you get a chance…feel free to check it out.

    Enjoy!
    – Deidre

    Comment by Deidre | November 12, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

