Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Horoscopes are creepy … And Tonight’s Fun

For those of you who know me you’ll know I get involved with my horoscopes a little more then purely for entertainment. Mostly I find them amusing and a fun guide for any day of the week. Her was yesterday’s quite fitting one:

You might want to have a long chat with your romantic partner, Mark. You’ve been very busy lately, and you have been preoccupied, too. It’s time to pay some attention to your sweetheart. Don’t just chat about superficial things. Really find out how your partner is doing. Talk about both of your hopes, fears, and dreams for the future. Offer to help out and to offer your support as it is needed.

So it was a day late, but pretty accurate. SR and I did end up talking things out some on Wednesay night. She apologized for kinda being out of it inthe last couple weeks. She was really surprised that I had noticed and it gave me a good in to bring up what I was thinking about.

She did get upset when she thought that I didn’t think she was attracted to me. She was clear that that wasn’t the case. She gave me the “you know me; I’m just not like that.” And I know that’s teh case, I said it on Tuesday to all of you. But I did say to her that I know that she’s not usually forward or takes the intiative like that, but that it’s still nice to know it. And that sometimes it would be for her to try… for me.

All in all it was a positive conversation and made the last couples days fun because she was beign more playful with me. So I’m glad I said something, but it went as I expected. I guess what it really comes down to and what I had already thought that in the open and honest relationship we have with each other we have to be sure to keep bringing these things up. It helps and it’s good for us.

SO… on to more fun stuff.

JMc (our bi guy friend) and I have been plotting all week for some fun for this evening. We haven’t seen him in a while so we decided the 3 of us would hang out tonight. We’ve always talked about finding a single bi girl or another bi/bi-comfortable couple to expand the experience. Plus he’s never been in more then a MMF before and as much as he is bi, he’s a totally straight guy so the girl-on-girl action is a big turn on. I’m more than happy to try and make it happen.

Still trying to make something work so who knows. If worse comes to worse we might just have to rely on blind flirtation. Not that I haven’t been working Craigslist or other optiong. But it is 5:00 p.m. so…. However, if you’re in nyc…. Look me up!!! LOL.

No worries you’ll all be filled in fully if anything fun happens. It’s been a very serious week for me blog-wise. You all deserve some action.






November 3, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. ummmmm hello???? Bi Girl here!!!

    Helloooooooooooooooo????

    πŸ˜‰

    Comment by E-E | November 5, 2005 | Reply

  2. ummmm… hello!!!

    Bi-Girl here!

    Hellooooooooooo!!!
    πŸ˜‰

    Comment by E-E | November 5, 2005 | Reply

  3. Let’s not in moments of horoscopic folly forget about the tons of wisdom packed into the humble Chinese fortune cookie. From the buffet on Friday: “A friend is a present you give yourself.” I’ve been feeling like that about the warm, welcoming friends I’ve made here in blogland. My daily reads, like here at Defending the Raven are among the best presents I’ve given to myself this year, because I enjoy the online friendships of the persons behind them.

    Comment by Dee's Husband | November 6, 2005 | Reply

  4. Emearld darlin’… you life a couple hundre miles away, and when I’ve made the offer of you coming for a visit you’ve said the typical new englander thing “New York City scares me.” You know there’s a spot for you any time you want to come on down.

    Dee’s Hubby,
    Gosh! Swucks! Ain’t that sweet. I completely understand how you feel.

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | November 7, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

