Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Welcome to the Fraternity

Since I’m such a publicity whore in trying to get people to read my blog I figured I’d share a new blog that’s just starting out. It’s always hard to pick up a blog midstream without dedicating the time to reading months and months of old posts.

Plus “Lightning” posted a comment on a couple of my posts so I’m always in support of that 😉

Sexually Me
Bi-curious, married to a supporive wife, trying to find where I fit in the world, and how my sexuality can define me without causing such inner conflict. After years of feeling out of place with some of my sexual desires, I find it hard to define myself. Please share in my evolving self-awareness.

Have a fantastic weekend everyone. Be safe and smart on this crazy holiday weekend. And if you’re in new york city and run into a guy dressed as a cowyboy on sat. night say hi…. it might be me.

October 28, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. Damn… wow. Thank you. I feel honored, and more than a bit speechless.

    Good luck, Cowboy!

    Comment by Ben | October 28, 2005 | Reply

  2. ah shucks… you’re making me feel more important then I really am.

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | October 28, 2005 | Reply

  3. Hello!
    Reaching out from the westcoast to say hello to you and let you know that I’ve enjoyed reading your blog. It took me a couple of nights to read it all but definitely well worth the time spent. A few even inspired a thought or two but I was pressed to make sure to read the entire blog and didn’t post a comment until now. I’ll try to get back to the ones that were of inspiration but overall I have enjoyed them all. Sounds like you have found a pair of good friends and a few other bloggers along your journey of realization. A supportive wife doesnt hurt the travels either! 😉

    I don’t have much “advice” to give on any of the concerns you have written on so far…I think you’ve got it all covered pretty well so far.

    I like how your compassion shows through in posts that deal with fellow bloggers and friends. I think its great that you ask for the good thoughts for them.

    I’m still fairly new to the blogging community and finding my niche along the way. So if you ge the chance to stumble over to my part of the neighborhood don’t be shocked to what you may find. I doubt you will but thought I’d give the “heads up” all the same. hehehe

    BTW…
    What is Blog Rolling?
    Can ya help a newbie out?????

    Looking forward to many more interesting reads from you…

    – Deidre

    Comment by Deidre | October 29, 2005 | Reply

  4. Thanks for bringing this new blog to our attention.

    Deidre, Blogrolling is a tool bloggers use to set up and maintain blogrolls (www.blogrolling.com). You set up links, code is generated, you paste it in the template. Includes a link for your toolbar to add sites.

    Comment by Viviane | October 31, 2005 | Reply

  5. Deidre,
    Thanks for the message and for raising your hand. It’s nice to hear from people who read my blog even if they don’t necessarily have a specific comment to make. And very impressed you went back and read the archives. That’s the hardest part of catching blogs midstream… not sure what has come before. Feel free to comment about anything at any time. Sometimes the first reaction is the right one and even if I’ve worked out something later it helps to get those initial reactions.

    Vivianne,
    Thanks for beating me to giving deidre the info. on blogrolling. My answer would like not have been as concise.

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | October 31, 2005 | Reply

  6. Thanx Viviane and Raven! I’ll check out that site and hopefully be “rolling” with the best of ’em soon.

    Gotta Luv the Luv!

    – Deidre

    Comment by Deidre | November 2, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

