Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

We interrupt this blog for a little politics…

I don’t make commentary on politics or social issues here because I don’t think it’s the appropriate venue for it. HOWEVER, in this instance it’s relatable.

To recap, I am:

  • In a heterosexual marriage
  • Plan to raise children
  • Am bi and have had sex with members of the same sex.

So when I read things about people getting up in arms about allow men to marry men or women to marry women it really pisses me off. I also laugh at the idea that two men or two women marrying threatens my marriage. That’s like the high rate of divorce among heterosexual couples in this country threatens my marriage.

I also find the debate over allowing “civil unions” laughable. People getting tripped up on the semantics of the word. Fucking idiots. If civil unions do become the thing for gay couples can I dissolve my marriage and get a civil union just for the political statement?

Ok…. sorry… now back to regularly scheduled programmming.

October 27, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. It looks like their server or blog died. Maybe it was due to the insane amounts of traffic that you generated with your post.

    FYI, I agree wholeheartedly to your sentiments. And I appreciate what you’ve done in your blog here, as I’m in similar circumstances, but not nearly so self-evolved. I’m still trying to find myself.

    Simply, thank you.

    Comment by Ben | October 27, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

