Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

I remember…

I wrote this recently for something else, but felt the need to include it here as well.

Dear SR:

I remember the firs time we made love. I remember wondering if tonight was the night. Would we take the step that we promised not to take — yet. We’d come so far already. We knew each other so well, so intimately. Two years of being close friends just maked this part go faster.

I remember the first time being naked with you. I remember not feeling awkward or self-conscious. You had already accepted me for who I was even though I may not have been happy with it. It didn’t matter though feeling your warm, naked body against mine made all those thoughts go away. Feeling each other respond to each other’s touch was such a new and decadent feeling. The slightest brush of your fingers would send shivers through my body.

I remember the first time being inside of you. I remember how warm and wet and welcoming you were. It was the ultimate feeling of connection. Neither of us expected to get that far so soon, but the sensation was incredible. You on top taking control. Making sure my first time was perfect.

I remember instantly knowing you. I remember touching you in ways that made you shudder. They are the things I still do eight years later. It was knowing you so well that made it so perfect.

I remember you collapsing on top of me, both of us completely spent. I remember holding you and not wanting to let go. I’m glad I never did.

I remember it was my first time. I remember thinking I was glad it was you.

Love,
your husband





September 7, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. How extremely sweet. That was lovely.

    Comment by Anonymous | September 7, 2005 | Reply

  2. I have to agree with anonymous. I wish someone would write a letter like that for me.

    Comment by Evan | September 8, 2005 | Reply

  3. That’s beautiful! Don’t you just love remembering these things?

    Comment by Eric | September 8, 2005 | Reply

  4. You’re just an emotional exhibitionist, aren’t you?

    Comment by Perfekt Dad | September 8, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

