Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Talk is Cheap

My wife and I had a very interesting conversation over e-mail yesterday. It was about sex. But more than that it was about things we wanted.

Our sex life has always been one of the more difficult aspects of our relationship. We always made (probably still do make) assumptions about each other. The ironic thing is that we’re probably both a lot more adventurous then we’d admit with each other.

A lot of this came from my Guy’s Night Out on Friday and the incredible sex we had on Sunday night. A lot of the conversation that R and I had on Friday was about sex. Sex with men. Sex with women. Different kinds of sex. Different things. What I realized was that why could I have this conversation with someone I’ve known for only a few months, but I couldn’t have it with my wife.

That to this day, despite where we’ve been and where we’ve come, I couldn’t say to her I would love for you to play with my ass more. Or that one of my ultimate desires was to have my wife fuck me with a strap-on. On Sunday night, we had a very intense evening in bed together and both “got to each other” in ways that were not “normal” for us. This led to me saying after that I wanted to explore more.

This conversation spilled over into yesterday, which led me to just send her an e-mail saying that I wanted her to pay attention to my ass more. That I enjoy that and that I wanted to experience that with her and have her experience it with me. She’s never seen me get fucked by another guy because the dynamics are usually harder. If it’s a threesome, she usually becomes the focus. With another couple there’s just too many other things to do that it often doesn’t come up.

I told her one of my desires. And she said that she wantes to explore more, but that no just things for me, but I said she had to tell me things she wanted too. I couldn’t just guess.

And what did she say?

Well, I’m gonna leave you all hanging because we’re having a special dinner out tonight and I plan on finding out if what she said she wanted can happen.

Have a fantastic evening all.





August 30, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Argh! That’s gonna drive me crazy until you tell us! 🙂 I hope it all works out well for you both. Sharing wants and fantasies has always been a scary thing for me. But when I find a woman who is willing to indulge me, it’s amazing.

    Comment by Eric | August 31, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

