Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Who Are You?

I put up a post about wanting to hear from all you lurkers out there, but I know that some you don’t want to say anything. That’s completely cool because I do the same on other people’s blogs all the time.

Instead I have created a completely anonymous poll for people to take. The questions mostly explore the sexual side of yourself (in keeping with the major theme of my blog), but I think we’ll all find it interesting to see the different types of people lurking on a bi guy’s blog.

Here’s the link to the poll (it’ll also be in the sidebar for future visitors):
Who Are You?

You can also review the results at any time.
Results: Who Are You?

C’mon people surprise me and take the 5 minuts out of your day to fill it out. Plus the first person who reads this before someone else votes can see all my answers. Also, as a further enticement I’ll share MY own answers once 100 people have completed the poll.

Hope you enjoy!

August 24, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

10 Comments »

  1. well, i saw your answers but in an act of defiance have decided not to complete the poll myself. 🙂

    actually, too busy right now. maybe later…

    Comment by P/O | August 24, 2005 | Reply

  2. Too busy to contribute, but not too busy to lurk… hmmmmmmmm.

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | August 24, 2005 | Reply

  3. Looks like you changed some of the options since I took the poll. I want to re-take it, but I don’t want to skew the results. Oh well, I answered as best I could. Good idea, though.

    Comment by Eric | August 24, 2005 | Reply

  4. yeah, well, firefox just fuels my obsessive multi-tasking tendencies, allowing me to have about a million things open all at once… but god forbid i fill out your sex poll while simultaneously typing an e-mail to a colleague and somehow get the two confused. 🙂

    Comment by P/O | August 24, 2005 | Reply

  5. eric,
    I shifted things slightly, but didn’t think it really affected things. Go ahead and just do it again. it’s cool. I’m hoping it’ll matter less and less over the life of the poll. I can adjust the results

    P/O,
    Yes, Firefox does help with the multitasking. Though I wouldn’t want to cause you to give all the juicy details to work colleagues. Though that could be kinda funny — from my perspective.

    ~Mark

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | August 24, 2005 | Reply

  6. It looks like it wouldn’t make much difference. Mostly, it was the stuff that assumed you were in a relationship, and the new questions say if you’re single, base it on past relationships, which is what I did.

    Comment by Eric | August 24, 2005 | Reply

  7. Perfect. I made the horrible assumption that everyone was like me and in a relationship, which is horribly false. Wouldn’t want to have offended anyone.

    Same idea of why I allowed people to say they were none of the above by choice with the whole marital status thing. Single can carry an unnecessary stigma as much as bi.

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | August 24, 2005 | Reply

  8. i want to know how to put a pole like yours on my page i am new at this

    Comment by ChRiStOpHeR | August 25, 2005 | Reply

  9. ChRiStOpHeR,
    Just go to http://www.misterpoll.com and you can sign up for it.

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | August 25, 2005 | Reply

  10. done 🙂 interesting poll ~ specially the results!

    Comment by serenity | August 25, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

