Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Lurkers, Lurkers Everywhere!

Ok, so this is a blog posting about blogging. It’s totally off the topic, but watch as I twist and turn it around to make it fit in.

I’ll admit it I’m a whore — in every sense. If given free reign I’m sure I’d be fucking many more people on a regular basis… Oh wait! That’s not what I meant to talk about. Actually I’m an attention whore, but only online. Take a scroll down the right side of my blog and you’ll notice that the number of places I’m linking to or submitting information about my blog to is growing fast. If you also follow my site meter (what, you don’t check it religiously like me) you’ll have noticed that I’ve been getting more viewers.

However, who are the people out there lurking? The usual suspects like Evan, Perfekt Dad, David, and P/O are pretty regular commentators on my posts, but I comment on their sites regularly and even exchange e-mails and ims with most of them on a regular basis. However, who are the rest of you?

I suspect that many might be people who find me through other sex related blogs. Though I’m hoping that more of you are other bi people who are exploring things out and did some searching on bisexuality and found my blog. That would be great because part of the goal of doing this blog is to share my story and hopefully give people a better understanding of what it means to be bi, especially within a marriage.

So here’s my open note to all you lurkers… Raise your hand and say hello. Post an anonymous comment (it’s easy enough to do). OR feel free to e-mail me directly. I’d love to know more about the people who are actually reading my blog.

There may be more sophisticated way like a poll or something, but that’s lame. I want to “hear” directly from people. I know you people are out there — don’t disappoint!

(oh, and since I have your attention and I’m craving more blog attention “stroke” my ego a lot, click on some/all of the buttons along the right side to give me “a rise” on some of the sites I’ve listed myself on)




August 18, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

9 Comments »

  1. I already stepped out of my comfortable realm of lurkdom and said hello yesterday.

    But I’ll do it again.

    I’m not bi and sadly, I’m not male (though sometimes I wish I were. I think it’d be fun). Oh well, we can’t have everything now, can we? Anyhow, I enjoy your blog regardless. So…

    Hello πŸ˜‰

    Comment by SD | August 18, 2005 | Reply

  2. You did indeed and thanks for doing it again.

    Bi and male are not requirements for reading my blog. I’m all for straight women reading it too. I think it’s incredibly sexy that a straight woman would enjoy reading it.

    so… hello and πŸ˜‰ to you too.

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | August 18, 2005 | Reply

  3. I’ve been reading your blog…found it through P/O who commented on some stuff I said about my experience with bisexuals…I’m a gay dude in nyc, fyi.

    Comment by Dagon | August 18, 2005 | Reply

  4. I just recently found your blog. I found it because I was looking around, seeing who was linked to me.

    I, too, am an attention whore.

    Nice to find you out here. I’ll be sure to start paying regular visits.

    Comment by Blood Ray | August 18, 2005 | Reply

  5. Dagon & Blood Ray:
    THANKS for saying hi!

    Dagon, guess I’ll have to go find your thoughts on bisexuals. You’re mysteriously quiet about you thoughts.

    Ray, Attention Whores are good people πŸ˜‰

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | August 19, 2005 | Reply

  6. I’m just an attention whore with a heart of gold, you know.

    Comment by Blood Ray | August 19, 2005 | Reply

  7. Your blog was one of the first ones that I found when I decided to do some research and see if there where any other bi guys with blogs. We had so much in common that I check back often to see what I’m gonna do next! LOL :0)

    Comment by Mister Freeky | August 19, 2005 | Reply

  8. Hi there. I just don’t say much, ’cause I read you through Bloglines. And you’re on my blogroll, you attention whore.

    Comment by Viviane | August 20, 2005 | Reply

  9. hey…

    I found U thru “iswutitis”

    … I have beend roppin’ by every week or so.. and love doin’ my blogger rounds w/ you guys

    πŸ˜‰

    Comment by E-E | August 25, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

