Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Happy Birthday SR!

In honor of my wife’s 30th birthday I present the 30 things I love about my wife:

30. She is not a morning person and our daily routine often involves me coaxing her grumpy self out of bed with disgustingly cute phrases like “good morning sleepy head” and “rise and sunshine [my pet name for her].”

29. She saved me from financial ruin by being better with money.

28. She accepts my obsessive compulsive tendecies and let’s me clean the house manically, and other stuff like that, whenever I need to.

27. She looks sexy in glasses.

26. She loves her family unconditionally, and makes me wish that I was as close to my own family as she is to hers and encourages me keep my relationship with my parents healthy even when it could go sour.

25. She reads girly chick-lit books as well as “real literature.”

24. She is gullible on trivial things in an endearing way. You can get her going on something and then realizes you’re joking and she gets cutely embarrassed, but not upset because I think she enjoys being played with.

23. She is a strong woman who will not be taken advantage of.

22. She is incredible at her job and inspires me to do better on my own (and the fact that we work in the same industry means she’s given me incredible advice).

21. She is girly in the most typical ways and has a healthy obsession with purses and shoes.

20. She is an amazing dancer (I just wish she showed it off more).

19. She is shy sometimes.

18. She drools in her sleep, and she feels bad if she ends up drooling on my pillow.

17. She gets coy when she is horny.

16. She loves a good beer as much a cosmopolitan; a dive bar as much as an upscale lounge.

15. She does believe the marketing and thinks Disney World is one of the happiest places on earth.

14. She lets me drive and yells at me when I’m driving too aggressively (though I refuse to admit to her that she’s right most of the time).

13.

12.5. She finds my superstitions cute and will find it funny that I refused to write an actual #13 thing I love about her

12. She is a better cook than I am, but I am a better baker and that’s ok. Though it takes both of us to make the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

11. She gets the most natural and beautiful tan that makes discovering tan lines incredibly exciting.

10. She has let go of many of her inhibitions and has made our sex life in the last 3 months more exciting and beautiful than it has been in the last 8 years.

9. She thinks I am incredibly cute when I get horny and want to go exploring and can usually guess when that is (and will know why I put this one here).

8. She loves pasta, but won’t let herself eat it two nights in a row — just because you can’t eat the same thing two nights in a row.

7. She has an amazing body, and while no one would say it is perfect it should be the real perfect woman. And sometimes in bed I just lean back and observe the curves of her body, run my hands along them and it stirs so many things inside of me, including making me incredibly hard.

6. She has willingly accepted my bisexuality, accepted her bi own tendencies, and has embraced exploring with other people me together on her terms, on my term, but more importantly on our terms.

5. She is one of the biggest sports fans I have have ever met and has turned me into a huge Red Sox and New England Patriots fan.

4. She is incredibly indecisive, and while it can annoy me, it’s one of the things I love most about her.

3. She has made me a better man.

2. She has grown to trust me again.

1. She loves me as much as I love her.





August 5, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Ewww – you are married to a girl. πŸ™‚ It’s okay though. Wish her a Happy Birthday even if she doesn’t have a penis…

    Comment by David | August 5, 2005 | Reply

  2. What gave it away? The fact that I said upfront I was married or that I said I was bisexual?? Sorry to disappoint, but I am glad I have your approval anyway.

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | August 5, 2005 | Reply

  3. I kind of got suspicous that you may be married to a woman considering you refer to it as “her” and that you talked about “your woman” and that you said you were “bisexual”. Just kidding. I’m just yanking your chain. Happy Birthday to your lovely wife. πŸ™‚

    Comment by David | August 5, 2005 | Reply

  4. yanking my chain… so that’s the funny sensation I was getting in my cock??!! impressive that you can do that from such a far distanace. πŸ˜‰

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | August 5, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

