Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Back Online… Kinda!

Friends, Romans, Countrymen… the few who read this blog… I am back.

Spent a wonderful week in Cancun, narrowly escaping the wray of Hurrican Emily. Had a fantasticly, restful, and relaxing week with the wife. Nothing too exciting to report as I hoped to be able to in my most recent post. ALTHOUGH…

the resort we stayed at had a double jacuzzi bath in each room. Now of course, me being a guy I immediately had perverted thoughts about it from when we made the reservations four months ago. Although I did keep them to myself. However, on our first night there my wife surprised me by saying we should take a bath. Now my wife is, from anecdotal research only, fairly common among women/wives in that she doesn’t ofetn initiate sex openly. Rather it is subtle signs and signals, such as “Let’s go to bed early tonight,” that I have picked up on in the last 8 years that we’ve been together. So of course if she says lets take a bath you know I made that happen as quickly as the water would fill the tub. I didn’t have my hopes up to much because this was a new signal and coulda just meant “Let’s take a bath.” Although it didn’t take her long to be more direct in her intentions. We’ve never had sex of any kind in water so this was a first. It was incredibly fun and interesting. Going down on someone underwater is an interesting experience, but one that I know she enjoyed immensely. It adds so many different options. It was the perfect way to start out our vacation and was the first of five nights of the 7 nights we were there that we had sexual contact of some kind — that is by far a record for us.

So the trip was great and relaxing, but now it’s back to the real world and work. Which brings me to the “…Kinda” of the title. Those who have been following along might remember that I recently got a new job. Well, today was day 1. Things went great. The people are nice, my boss seems great, and there was even a little office politics thrown in to make me feel truly like I work there (it’ll be interesting to see how it plays out and I’m sure I’ll have a posting about it soon enough). That all said my office space is much more exposed than I’m used to and so writing as frequently as I have in the past may not be possible. I’ll try to be good about keeping up in the evenings, but that’s difficult. Still have lots to say, but finding the time to write is gonna a little more difficult. Hopefully I’ll be able to prove that wrong.

July 21, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. welcome back. like your blog. 🙂

    Comment by P/O | July 21, 2005 | Reply

  2. Welcome back. I look forward to reading more of your posts.

    Comment by David | July 22, 2005 | Reply

  3. Dude! Sex in the jacuzzi! Awesome.

    Comment by Perfekt Dad | July 22, 2005 | Reply

  4. hey..been reading your blog..i like it too..it’s kinda helped me out in some ways too

    Comment by College Kev | July 27, 2005 | Reply

  5. glad to here it College Kev… guess that was part of the hope of doing it.

    Comment by Raven in NYC (aka Mark) | July 27, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

