Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

I Go Numb

As someone who was working in NYC only a mile from the world trade center on 9/11/01 I kinda go numb when I hear stories like the news from London. The same paralysis I felt on that day just hits. I have a difficult time wrapping my mind around dealing with the reality of it in the world and my own personal thoughts on how to rectify it in the global picture.

I actually debated my next post because it just feels wrong. Today’s news from London doesn’t really affect me in any real way. Maybe I feel the way I do because I live in new york city, have a wife who takes the subway every morning, I’ll be taking the subway again to work everyday in a week and a half, and have always thought an attack like the one in London was the easiest way to really create terror in the minds of people in NYC.

I don’t want to really go much further because I can already feel myself taking things to places that might upset others. It’s sad that it became a punchline when Rodney King said, “Can’t we all just get along” because I feel for the vast majority of people in the world…that is how we all feel.

July 7, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

