Defending the Raven

Bisexual. Married. Man. Open. Read On.

Welcome You Huddled Masses

So I spent today at a conferenec at the Marriot Marquis in Times Square. I’ve been living in new york city long enough to comfortably call myself a new yorker. However, the one distinction I have from most new yorkers is that I love Times Square. Sure, the Disneyfication of it and the loss of it’s seedy side is slightly disappointing, and sure it pisses me off to see the tourists lined up at the crappy chain restaurants they have at home when there are so many great places to eat in this city, BUT…

…Where else can you stand on a street corner in the middle of the afternoon and such a vareity of people from all over America, the world even, pass you by while waiting the 2 miuntes for the cross walk signal to turn your way?? If America is a melting pot then Times Square is closest to the burner!

God, I love this city!

June 24, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. I’m from the Midwest. I always thought I would hate NY. All the people, the cars, the trash…But when I got there I LOVED it, especially Times Square. It was a little seedier than it is now but not by much. I was so excited to see people out and about at all times of the night. So many cultures, so much good food. I can’t wait to get back to Times Square!

    Comment by Beatloaf | June 26, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

